Zyrtec Product Review--Allergy Suffering--Does it really work?



ZyrtecReviews

people have reviewed this drug
4 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
4 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/16/2018)

RatedZyrtec (Cetirizine)for Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

About me: 49, very healthy and active male on a good diet, who drinks water throughout the day and one large cup of coffee in the morning. lifetime seasonal allergy sufferer. Occasionally (but not always) mix this medication with whey protein shake, or "pre-workout" energy mix... but otherwise take no other medications. This medication is basically Benadryl, that's meant to slowly build up in your system, vs. getting a big dose at once. You take it daily during seasons when you EXPECT TO HAVE allergies... not when you're having an attack. (That's when Benadryl comes in.) That being said, I can say that the drug has worked fine for me. No side effects that have been noticeable, and on the rare occasion that i've had an attack... The symptoms have been about 70% milder, and any residual symptoms , such as clogged sinuses, have cleared up more quickly, (a few days, vs. weeks.) Your mileage may vary, but I'd recommend this drug for those with severe allergy problems.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/9/2018)

RatedZyrtec (Cetirizine)for Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

I take the generic OTC version of Zyrtec. It is by HealthA2Z and it has 10mgs of Cetirizine. i by it at the 99 cent store where you get 10 tablets for 99 cents. This stuff works like a charm for me. It takes about an hour but after that I am breathing so much easier. I take if for seasonal allergies and it works fine. I haven't had any side effects so I will continue to take it every other day/. I have been taking this for one week.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/23/2018)

RatedZyrtec (Cetirizine)for Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Like some others, I too started having ongoing joint pain in my hips, knees and ankles after taking Zyrtec for a few months. Sine this wasn’t listed as a side effect, I had numerous tests done to determine my increasing pain. After seeing a similar review about these same symptoms, I stopped take Zyrtec. Within days my joint pain and stiffness began to subside. Now a week later, almost gone. PLEASE share this side effect with other users. It’s a hard trade off to help curb my allergy symptoms.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/27/2018)

RatedZyrtec (Cetirizine)for Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

This medicine has changed my life, and not for the better. Before I took this medicine, I slept very well and had no issues with bad dreams. For some reason, the very first night I took this medicine I had multiple vivid, and sometimes lucid, dreams. I stopped taking the medicine immediately because I was terrified of the weird dreams, but it has been over a year now and the dreams have not gone away. I’m not sure if it’s possible for this medicine to permanently alter something in my brain, but clearly I have not slept well since the first day I took it.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/26/2018)

RatedZyrtec (Cetirizine)for Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

This is a great sinus medicine, but I do have side effects from it. After taking Zyrtec for more than two days, I begin to experience back and hip pain. Not just mild pain but very uncomfortable pain. I have used Zyrtec for many years and have proven this to myself by taking it and not taking it and there is definitely a correlation. So, I only take it one day and skip a day or two or three. It works the best for me, but the joint pain is intolerable if I take it several days in a row. And, I don't have arthritis or any other joint condition. So, if anyone else experiences joint pain with this, try skipping a day or two and see if it helps.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/10/2018)

RatedZyrtec (Cetirizine)for Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Well I think I now know what upper drugs feel like. The regular adult dose caused my heart rate to go up, made me jittery and on edge and caused sever uncontrollable panic attacks. Later talked to my doctor sense Zyrtec, Claritin and Benadryl caused the same thing. She said the reason it’s non-drowsy is because they pretty much load it with something like caffeine. So people with Anxiety, panic disorders, adhd, caffeine sensitivity or anything that causes you to already be on edge be very very careful with these types of pills. I was told if you’re sensitive to medication or on edge to take the lowest children’s dosages of allergy medicine see how you feel and up it if you need to. But this I refuse to even try in the children’s dose because that was horrible a experience.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (6/5/2018)

RatedZyrtec (Cetirizine)for Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Thought this was a wonder drug until I started experiencing extreme eustachian tube pain. It dried them out so badly I was in tears. Stopped taking it now my skin is itching so badly I'm ready to scream! There is an entire online community having the same issues. Don't buy or take this poison.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/15/2018)

RatedZyrtec (Cetirizine)for Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

This drug causes prostate problems. This was not mentioned in the side effects. The pain and suffering from this drug was outrageous..

Report
5 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (4/6/2018)

RatedZyrtec (Cetirizine)for Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

I love it ! My allergies get super bad during spring some people say it takes about an hour to work for me 10 minutes after I take it I feel so much better I love it

Report
5 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/25/2018)

RatedZyrtec (Cetirizine)for Hives (Urticaria)Report

Zyrtec has been a life changer for me. Prior to taking it I suffered for years with hives coming and going, itchy hands and scalp. I was miserable! Now all of that is gone:) If I miss a dose I regret it the next day. I take it before bed every night!! No other allergy med has ever worked for me so I am so thankful I have found Zyrtec!!!!!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 13 months ago (10/11/2017)

RatedZyrtec (Cetirizine)for Hives (Urticaria)Report

I don't have many problems with allergies, but I am pretty allergic to cats. My eyes itch and water, I sneeze non-stop, and I get hives. My boyfriend and most of my friends own cats. I love cats a lot, and it's hard for me to avoid petting them. I keep a bottle of Zyrtec in the car and take one on the way. Thanks to Zyrtec, I can comfortably play with the kitties, as long as I don't touch my eyes after petting them. I don't notice any side effects at all. I can't speak for daily use, but this is definitely the allergy medication you want to take if you just need one on occasion. All other ones I've tried have made me drowsy.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 16 months ago (8/4/2017)

RatedZyrtec (Cetirizine)for Asthma -- MaintenanceReport

Zyrtec worked incredibly well for my asthma/allergies BUT I can't believe the side effects! I took it daily for over 3 years, all the while not connecting some health changes as a side effect. Weight gain, despite working out every day as a triathlete; depression; fatigue all day; shortness of breath/heavy chest. I was tested for thyroid issues etc, and after doctors declared me extremely healthy...except for 30 lbs overweight...I decided to stop taking Zyrtec after reading other reviews. Within a few days, I felt like myself again (full of energy, happy/not depressed, could breathe better, and started dropping weight). I lost all 30 pounds without changing anything else. Sure, I sneeze a few times a day and have to clear my throat because of nasal drip...but it's worth it to feel (and look) like myself again!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 16 months ago (7/8/2017)

RatedZyrtec (Cetirizine)for Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

I normally have terrible seasonal allergies that can be cleared up with Claritin D and I have been taking that for the majority of my life. However, this summer, I moved to an apartment on the east coast and it must have been extremely moldy and/or dusty because I would sneeze non-stop the moment I walked in the room. Every morning, I would wake up feeling like I had the flu and couldn't breathe well until I took my allergy medicine because the meds would wear off as I slept. Because of this, I developed a persistent cough that was present for over a month. Eventually, I was tired of not being able to breathe when I was in my own room and switched medications. I asked my friends for recommendations and they all told me to go with Zyrtec. I bought the 24hr dose and now take it every night before I go to bed. I could not be happier with the medication. I have been sleeping better since I can breathe at night, and I no longer experience sneezing fits or a cough. I tried the drug when I was younger, but I would always experience drowsiness (as mentioned in some of these other reviews) so I couldn't stay on it. If your allergies are very bad, I would definitely recommend trying th

Report
1 Stars
Posted 19 months ago (4/30/2017)

RatedZyrtec (Cetirizine)for Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

It doesn't work, it didn't have any effect on me. Pricy too.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 22 months ago (1/24/2017)

RatedZyrtec (Cetirizine)for Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

I have asthma, along with seasonal seasonal allergies, allergies to animals, and severe food allergies. I have been taking Zyrtec for about five years now, and i dont think i would ever be able to live without it. If I accidentally fall sleep without taking Zyrtec, I pay for it the next day. I start having reactions to foods that i eat every day with no issues, my skin and eyes get itchy, my sinuses get out of control, and my asthma starts acting up, something that rarely happens since ive been taking this miracle drug. I've tried other anti-histamines like it but nothing compares. Zyrtec has truly bettered my life

Report
5 Stars
Posted 23 months ago (12/13/2016)

RatedZyrtec (Cetirizine)for General food allergiesReport

I have really severe dog allergies and all my life I've had to stay away from cute puppies and could never ever have a dog of my own. I was told to take claritin or benadryl if I ever were to be around a dog. Claritin would not do much of anything besides stop my sneezing but I would still have rashes all over my body and have trouble breathing. With benadryl I was able to breathe a bit more but I also would have watery eyes and rashy skin. I didn't let that stop me from owning a dog though. I have been raising a puppy for the past three months while living with two other dogs and because of Zyrtec it's like I don't even have allergies. I have never felt like this with any allergy medication and now I can even cuddle with my dog at night. There's no itching/sneezing/rashes/troubled breathing. All thanks to Zyrtec!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 27 months ago (8/29/2016)

RatedZyrtec (Cetirizine)for Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Our pediatrician recommended Zyrtec for our toddler with severe seasonal allergies. It worked like a charm and we could not be happier! Now, every year, when the sneezing, stuffy nose, red and itchy eyes, headaches, stopped up ears and crankiness start exhibiting in our child, we immediately start the Zyrtec and administer it nightly for two months until blooming season is over. She does very well on it, no side effects and no allergy symptoms as long as we stay on top of the Zyrtec!.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 30 months ago (5/26/2016)

RatedZyrtec (Cetirizine)for Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Seems to work somewhat on my springtime hayfever... however it does make me sleepy and lethargic......

Report
5 Stars
Posted 31 months ago (4/25/2016)

RatedZyrtec (Cetirizine)for Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

I usually break out itching everywhere like my whole body every so couple months. Usually when I break out itching I take an aveeno oatmeal math and take another 2 Benadryls for some reason the Benadryl didn't work. So anywho someone recommended Zyrtec I took 2 of them itching went away in about an hr or so I totally recommend it best allergy relief hands down.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 32 months ago (4/1/2016)

RatedZyrtec (Cetirizine)for Allergic RhinitisReport

Unhelpful. 3 weeks taking Zyrtec everyday in Georgia

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Which Allergy Medicine Is Perfect For You?

Zyrtec Reviews
Zyrtec Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Zyrtec Reviews pictures

Zyrtec Reviews recommendations
Zyrtec Reviews recommend photo

Zyrtec Reviews pics
Zyrtec Reviews images

Zyrtec Reviews Zyrtec Reviews new picture
Zyrtec Reviews new picture

images Zyrtec Reviews
picture Zyrtec Reviews

Watch Zyrtec Reviews video
Watch Zyrtec Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Zyrtec Reviews, zyrtec-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Zyrtec Reviews, zyrtec-reviews/ , zyrtec-reviews/

Related News


How to Make Toffee Brownies
5 Signs Its Time For Your Parents To Stop Living Alone
How to Pass an Essay Test in History Class
Reiss AW13 Menswear Collection: The Journeyman
This Heated Blanket Plugs Into Your Car for Super Warm Rides
Dear Newly Diagnosed Me
Womens Cancer Risk Rises With Years Spent Overweight
Read more of Business Insiders marijuana industry coverage
These are my absolute favorite selvedge jeans, and theyre only 50
Original Penguin Menswear: SS15 Miami Collection
3 Ways to Be a Winner



Date: 11.12.2018, 02:41 / Views: 63395